Technical Advisory and Safety Committee

Members of the Technical Advisory and Safety Committee are, or have been Chief Flying Instructors of Aero Clubs and Flying Schools.

It is their role to advise the Executive on all aspects of flying operations so RFACA Policy can be formulated. They attend industry meetings and seminars throughout the year.

NamePositionContact Email
Charles ThompsonCHAIR

CFI Basair Aviation College

pszwilga@gmail.com
John Douglas OAMDeputy Chair
Royal Aero Club of WA
jdouglas@royalaeroclubofwa.com.au
John Willis OAMTASCj.willis@aussiebb.com.au
Antony ProvanChief Pilot Royal Victorian Aero Clubantony.provan@rvac.com.au
Peter ParniakPresident Latrobe Valley Aero Clubparnsy@hotmail.com
Andrew NacsaCFI Darling Downs Aero Clubcfi@ddac.com.au
David RoyansCFI Royal Aero Club of WAdroyans@royalaeroclubwa.com.au
Phil UnicombCFI Royal Newcastle Aero Clubcfi@rnac.com.au
Greg CrawfordCFI Rockhampton Aero Clubgreg_crawford@rockhamptonaeroclub.org.au
Mike NolanCFI Manning River Aero Clubmrac@ceinternet.com.au
Dick GowerCFI Yarra Valley Flight Traininggen@aerospares.com.au
Chris KoortCFI Schofields Flying Clubchrisk@sfcaero.com.au
Rod JouningATO Echuca Aero Club/td>jouning56@optusnet.com.au

 

Members of this Committmailto:p.summers.iato@gmail.comee make representation on the Federation’s behalf at Ministerial level and with CASA and Airservices on any proposed changes occurring in the Industry. They attend as many industry meetings throughout the year as is practicable.

gayrawclub.com