Technical Advisory and Safety Committee

Members of the Technical Advisory and Safety Committee are, or have been Chief Flying Instructors of Aero Clubs and Flying Schools.

It is their role to advise the Executive on all aspects of flying operations so RFACA Policy can be formulated. They attend industry meetings and seminars throughout the year.

Name Position Contact Email
Charles Thompson CHAIR

CFI Basair Aviation College

pszwilga@gmail.com
John Douglas OAM Deputy Chair
Royal Aero Club of WA
jdouglas@royalaeroclubofwa.com.au
John Willis OAM TASC j.willis@aussiebb.com.au
Antony Provan Chief Pilot Royal Victorian Aero Club antony.provan@rvac.com.au
Peter Parniak President Latrobe Valley Aero Club parnsy@hotmail.com
Andrew Nacsa CFI Darling Downs Aero Club cfi@ddac.com.au
David Royans CFI Royal Aero Club of WA droyans@royalaeroclubwa.com.au
Phil Unicomb CFI Royal Newcastle Aero Club cfi@rnac.com.au
Greg Crawford CFI Rockhampton Aero Club greg_crawford@rockhamptonaeroclub.org.au
Mike Nolan CFI Manning River Aero Club mrac@ceinternet.com.au
Dick Gower CFI Yarra Valley Flight Training gen@aerospares.com.au
Chris Koort CFI Schofields Flying Club chrisk@sfcaero.com.au
Rod Jouning ATO Echuca Aero Club/td> jouning56@optusnet.com.au

 

Members of this Committmailto:p.summers.iato@gmail.comee make representation on the Federation’s behalf at Ministerial level and with CASA and Airservices on any proposed changes occurring in the Industry. They attend as many industry meetings throughout the year as is practicable.

gayrawclub.com