

THE ROYAL FEDERATION OF AERO CLUBS OF AUSTRALIA

ABN 27 008 634 044 (Incorporated in the ACT)

email: info@rfaca.com.au www.rfaca.com.au

OSWALD WATT GOLD MEDAL AWARD

The Royal Federation of Aero Clubs of Australia has pleasure in inviting nominations for Australia's highest Aviation Award, the **OSWALD WATT GOLD MEDAL** for 2021.

The Medal is awarded for:

'A MOST BRILLIANT PERFORMANCE IN THE AIR OR THE MOST NOTABLE CONTRIBUTION TO AVIATION BY AN AUSTRALIAN OR IN AUSTRALIA'

The Medal has been awarded 48 times since first instituted in 1921. Previous recipients include the late Sir Charles Kingsford-Smith, Bert Hinkler, Sir Donald Anderson, Henry Millicer (of Victa fame) Peter Lloyd and Ian Honnery. Medals have been to Bernie Sarroff of Royal Newcastle Aero Club (1997) and Dr Andrew Thomas PhD Nasa Astronaut (1998), John Wallace Dickenson (2012), Marj (Davis) Gillespie (2013)Air Chief Marshall Sir Angus Houston AK, AFC (ret'd) (2014).

Whilst sole responsibility for deciding whether an award will be made in any one year rests with the Executive of the Royal Federation of Aero Clubs of Australia, nominations are not restricted to RFACA members.



THE ROYAL FEDERATION OF AERO CLUBS OF AUSTRALIA

ABN 27 008 634 044 (Incorporated in the ACT)

email: info@rfaca.com.au www.rfaca.com.au

Supporting details of the nominee's performance in the air or contribution to aviation must accompany this nomination.