## THE ROYAL FEDERATION OF AERO CLUBS OF AUSTRALIA



2012

No Award

ABN 27 008 634 044 (Incorporated in the ACT)

email: info@rfaca.com.au www.rfaca.com.au

## **DES KELLY AM SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD**

## **RECIPIENT LIST**

<b>2006</b> 2007	SEAN TANNER  No Award	ROYAL VICTORIAN AERO CLUB For establishing of six Australian National Speed Records
2008	JOHN WALLINGTON	AUSTRALIAN BALLOONING FEDERATION INC For Piloting a Kavanagh E-400 Hot Air Balloon – VH OOP to an altitude of 11,533 metres (37,839ft) establishing a new absolute altitude record for balloons in Australia
2009	ANDREW ELDRIDGE	ROYAL AERO CLUB OF WA For his outstanding success in competition flying. Being Overall Champion of Western Australian Light Aircraft Championships 2008. Being a member of the Australian Light Aircraft Championships Team representing RACWA in 2008, 2009, 2010 And representing Australia in Aerobatics and Forced Landing in New Zealand as part of the Wings International Team 2010
2010	KEN EVERS TIM PRYSE	BENDIGO AERO CLUB BENDIGO AERO CLUB In Recognition of "millions Against Malaria" Round the World Flight in an Australian Manufactured Aircraft
2011	No Award	

## THE ROYAL FEDERATION OF AERO CLUBS OF AUSTRALIA ABN 27 008 634 044 (Incorporated in the ACT)



email: info@rfaca.com.au www.rfaca.com.au

2013	RYAN CAMPBELL	Frogs Hollow Flying Group
		For his outstanding achievement in being the first teenager in history to fly a single engine plane solo around the world in 2013. His journey covered 15 countries, 4 continents and 24000 nautical miles, with 180 hours in the cockpit.
2014	No Award	
2015	No Award	
2016	No Award	
2017	MICHAEL SMITH	For circumnavigation in his SeaRay Amphibian 'Southern Sun'. Flying through 25 countries, visiting 80 cities on the 32,000 mile trip, taking 480 hours flying time and seven months to complete
2018	No Award	
2019	No Award	
2020	No Award	