## ROYAL FEDERATION OF AERO CLUBS OF AUSTRALIA

## DES KELLY AM SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENT LIST

| 2006 | SEAN TANNER  | ROYAL VICTORIAN AERO CLUB   |
|------|--------------|-----------------------------|
| 2000 | SLAN IANNLIX | INDIAL VICIONIAN ALIVO CLUB |

For establishing of six Australian

**National Speed Records** 

2007 No Award

**2008** JOHN WALLINGTON AUSTRALIAN BALLOONING

**FEDERATION INC** 

For Piloting a Kavanagh E-400 Hot Air Balloon – VH OOP to an altitude of 11,533 metres (37,839ft) establishing a new absolute altitude record for

balloons in Australia

**2009** ANDREW ELDRIDGE ROYAL AERO CLUB OF WA

For his outstanding success in competition flying. Being Overall Champion of Western Australian Light Aircraft Championships 2008. Being a member of the Australian Light Aircraft Championships Team representing RACWA in 2008, 2009, 2010 And representing Australia in Aerobatics and Forced Landing in New Zealand as part of the Wings

**International Team 2010** 

**2010** KEN EVERS BENDIGO AERO CLUB

TIM PRYSE BENDIGO AERO CLUB

In Recognition of "millions Against Malaria" Round the World Flight in an Australian Manufactured Aircraft

2011 No Award

2012 No Award

| 2013 | RYAN CAMPRELL |
|------|---------------|

Frogs Hollow Flying Group

For his outstanding achievement in being the first teenager in history to fly a single engine plane solo around the world in 2013. His journey covered 15 countries, 4 continents and 24000 nautical miles, with 180 hours in the cockpit.

2014 No Award

2015 No Award