Technical Advisory and Safety Committee

Members of the Technical Advisory and Safety Committee are, or have been Chief Flying Instructors of Aero Clubs and Flying Schools.

It is their role to advise the Executive on all aspects of flying operations so RFACA Policy can be formulated. They attend industry meetings and seminars throughout the year.

Name Position Contact Email
John Douglas OAM Chairman
Royal Aero Club of WA
jdouglas@royalaeroclubofwa.com.au
John Willis OAM Deputy Chairman jwillis@wideband.net.au
Chief Pilot Royal Victorian Aero Club  
CFI Alice Springs Aero Club cfi@asac.com.au
operations@asac.com.au
John Warren Instructor Latrobe Valley Aero Club jwarrenoptom@ihug.com.au
Mike Waldburger CFI Darling Downs Aero Club cfi@ddac.com.au
Brent Muir CFI Latrobe Valley Aero Club cfi@latrobevalleyaeroclub.com.au
Trevor Jones CFI Royal Aero Club of WA tjones@royalaeroclubwa.com.au
Phil Unicomb CFI Royal Newcastle Aero Club rnaccfi@westnet.com.au
Jan Rebello CFI Rockhampton Aero Club jan.rebello@rockhamptonaeroclub.org.au
Mike Nolan CFI Manning River Aero Club mrac@ceinternet.com.au
Dick Gower CFI Yarra Valley Flight Training gower@aerospares.com.au
Charles Thompson CFI Basair Aviation College cthompson@sydneyaviators.com.au
Jeff Swain CFI Schofields Flying Club jeff@schofields-flying-club.com.au

Members of this Committee make representation on the Federation’s behalf at Ministerial level and with CASA and Airservices on any proposed changes occurring in the Industry. They attend as many industry meetings throughout the year as is practicable.