Technical Advisory and Safety Committee

Members of the Technical Advisory and Safety Committee are, or have been Chief Flying Instructors of Aero Clubs and Flying Schools.

It is their role to advise the Executive on all aspects of flying operations so RFACA Policy can be formulated. They attend industry meetings and seminars throughout the year.

Name Position Contact Email
John Douglas OAM Chairman
Royal Aero Club of WA
John Willis OAM Deputy Chairman
Joe Ferlazzo Chief Pilot Royal Victorian Aero Club
CFI Alice Springs Aero Club
John Warren Instructor Latrobe Valley Aero Club
Mike Waldburger CFI Darling Downs Aero Club
Brent Muir CFI Latrobe Valley Aero Club
Trevor Jones CFI Royal Aero Club of WA
Phil Unicomb CFI Royal Newcastle Aero Club
Lesley Crowther-Scott CFI Rockhampton Aero Club
CFI Manning River Aero Club
Dick Gower CFI Yarra Valley Flight Training
Charles Thompson CFI Basair Aviation College
Bill Cooper CFI Schofields Flying Club

Members of this Committee make representation on the Federation’s behalf at Ministerial level and with CASA and Airservices on any proposed changes occurring in the Industry. They attend as many industry meetings throughout the year as is practicable.